

Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

NAAC accredited College with "B+" Grade (December' 2016)

Department of Geography

Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, INDIA, PIN 733134 www.rsmraiganj.in

One Day National Webinar

on

Sustainable Development: Target and Achievement

29 August 2020

(Please join us at 9:45 AM on 29 August; Registration is free)

Joining				
Subject	Timing	People		
Registration Link		https://forms.gle/eyPpYsN81v8GMrP87		
WhatsApp Group		https://chat.whatsapp.com/Jxco18Q1Se27NtOUBB1XhX		
Google Meet Link		https://meet.google.com/iit-becb-cvn		
For any Query		9735069222		
		dept.of.geography2020@gmail.com		
Inaugural Session				
Welcome Address	10.00 AM	Dr. Prithwiraj Jha		
	to	TIC & HoD (Acting) of Dept. of Geography;		
	10.05 AM	Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology,		
		Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya		
Message of Convener	10.05 AM	Tarik Anowar		
	to	Dept. of Geography		
	10.10 AM	Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya		
Message of Chief Guest	10.10 AM	Dr. Krishnendu Gupta		
	to	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography, Visva-Bharati		
	10.40 AM			
Executive Guest	10.40 AM	Dr. Kanha R. Godha		
	to	Lead Urban Planner, PMU Pradhan Mantri Awash Yojna Urban,		
	11.10 AM	Ministry of Urban Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt. of India		
Key Note Address	11.10 AM	Prof. Dr. Piyal Basu Roy		
	to	Prof., Department of Geography,		
	11.40 AM	Coochbehar Panchanan Barma University		
Special Guest	11.40 AM	Advocate Bipad Taran Bhatacharjee		
	to	Advocate, Kolkata High Court		
	12.10 PM			

Session: 1 (12.10 PM to 2.10 PM)

Chairperson-

Dr. Prohlad Roy, Assistant Professor, Department of Education, Visva-Bharati

Co- Chairperson-

Dr. Md. Ismail, HoD & Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography, Dewan Abdul Gani College &

Dr. Sukanta Das, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography, Dr. Bhupendranath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya Rapporteur-

Bipul Kumar Pramanik, Department of Education, Raiganj University

Lecture-1:	12.10 PM	Dr. Anindya Mandal
	to	HoD, Dept. of Geography
	12.40 PM	Churulia College
Lecture-2:	12.40 PM	Dr. Shyam Khinchi
	to	Associate Proferssor, Dept. of Geography
	1.10 PM	Dr. B R Ambedkar Govt. PG College, Rajasthan
Lecture-3:	1.10 PM	Dr. Bhupal Bhatacharjee
	to	Asst. Prof., Dept. of Law
	1.40 PM	Raiganj University
Lecture-4:	1.40 PM	Pintu Biswas
	to	HoD & Asst. Prof., Dept. of Geography
	2.10 PM	Balurghat College

Session: 2 (2.10 PM to 4.40 PM)

Chairperson-

Dr. Tapas Pal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography; & Center-in-Charge, Centre for Differently Abled Persons, Raiganj University

Co- Chairperson-

Dr. Mukanda Mishra, Vice- Principal, Dr. Meghnad Saha College

& Tanmoy Sarkar, HoD & Asst. Prof. Dept. of Geography, Gajole Mahavidyalaya

Jayjit Debnath, Dept. of Geography, Raiganj University

7 1 3	0 1 7	3 7		
Lecture-1:	2.10 PM	Dr. Kailash V. Nikhade		
	to	HoD & Asst. Professor, Dept. of Geography, R. V. College,		
	2.40 PM	Bhabragarh, Maharastra		
Lecture-2:	2.40 PM	Dr. Yogesh Patil		
	to	Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Garchuruli, Maharastra		
	3.10 PM			
Lecture-3:	3.10 PM	Suny Sharma		
	to	Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, Govt. College,		
	3.40 PM	Indora, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh		
Lecture-4:	3.40 PM	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar		
	to	Dept. of Geography, Raiganj University		
	4.10 PM			
Lecture-5:	4.10 PM	Dr. Sanjoy Saha		
	to	Dept. of Geography, Kaliachak College		
	4.40 PM			
Lecture-6:	4.40 PM	Devender		
	to	HoD & Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography, CHL Govt.		
	5.20 PM	College, Haryana		
Valedictory Session: 5.20 pm to 5.30 pm				

Valedictory Session: 5.20

Vote of Thanks: **Dr. Prithwiraj Jha**

Organizing Committee

Dr. Prithwiraj Jha

TIC & HoD (Acting), Dept. of Geography, Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

Dr. Sankar Roy

IQAC Coordinator & Associate Professor, Dept. of Sociology, Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya Tarik Anowar (Convener)

State Aided College Teacher, Dept. of Geography, Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

Dr. Shimul Sarkar

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Bengali, Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

Tanmoy Sarkar

State Aided College Teacher, Dept. of Philosophy, Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya