1986-10-06:  First meeting of Ad-hoc Governing Body

1986-10-21:  Date of Establishment 

1986-11-07:  Second meeting of Ad-hoc Governing Body decided to the formal opening on 14 Nov 1986.

1986-11-14:  Date of Class Commencement

1987-01-24:  Smt. Pranati Majumdar joined as the first lecturer of the college against a Government approved post.

1986-1987:     Students enrolment; First Year- 38 (Male), 08 (Female), Second Year- 19 (Male), 08 (Female).

1988-08-11:  Sri Debesh Chakraborty, Sri Samarendranath Raha, Sri Ganesh Choudhury, Sri Pradip Kr. Roy, Sri Bidyut Kr Ghosh, Sri Kailas Rabidas, and Sri Bikash Dutta joined in the office.

1988-12-12:   Ad-hoc Governing Body sanctions Rs 150.00 for the purchase of a volleyball.

1992-09-04:  Statutory Governing Body was formed; Mr. Siddhartha, District Magistrate of Uttar Dinajpur elected as the first President of the Governing Body.

1995-06-12:   Dr. Dhirendra Kumar Das joined as the first Principal of the College.

1997-06-24:   UGC Recognition of 2(f) and 12(B): 24/06/1997

2003-06-24:   Dr.Prabir Kr. Roy joined as the second Principal of the College.

2016-12-16:   Date of NAAC Accreditation

2023-05-16:   Dr. Chandan Roy joined as the third Principal of the College.