• About
  • Faculty Profile
  • Academic Resource/Notice
  • Publications
  • Routine
  • Gallery
  • Events
  • Full fledged under-graduate teaching from 1986
  • Department had started Honours course in under-graduate level from 2006.

Greetings from the Department of Political Science. Thank you for your kind visit in our website.

The department of Political Science is one of the leading department of Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya , the department has a pioneering role under the University  of Gour Banga.

Departmental seminars and State level seminars are held in this department. Teacher of other colleges deliver lecture for the benefit of students and by this way the students of this college enlighten their knowledge.

Apart from this our department organized youth Parliaments to enrich student Knowledge about Parliamentary works, debating skill, practical political knowledge.

Our students have good academic record in Under-graduate levels.




Faculty Members


NAME                                  DESIGNATION                               QUALIFICATION


Pranati Mazumder           Asst Professor& H.O.D                        M.A, B.ed


Ujjwal Bhattacharjee        SACT                                                      M.A


Ayyasha Parvin                   SACT                                                      M.A


Madhumanti .H.Irani         SACT                                                      M.A